Chicago/Turabian Style
This is the "Home" page of the "Western Civilization I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research material useful for HIS 121.
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.albemarle.edu/HIS121 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Tips!

Check this sidebar box for quick research tips for every type of resource listed on this site!

Use the tabs above (Databases, Magazines and Journals, Books and Other Primary Sources, Quality Websites) to browse the resources available at your library!

 

NCLive

 NC LIVE


 

Through NC Live, library users can research from thousands of articles, summaries, and citations from newspapers, magazines, academic journals and other sources. You willfind full-text books, statistics and other research tools, too.

NCknows

NCknows

  • NCknows
    Chat in real time with a librarian through your computer any hour of the day. By typing messages back and forth, an NCknows librarian can help you find answers, articles and more.
 

How Are We Doing?

Please give me your thoughts so I can improve this guide for the next student ...

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

What's your question?


Your Email:


 

Welcome to Western Civilization I

Click on the video below for a brief introduction to this research guide.

HIGHLIGHTED: WILSON OMNIFILE

This library resource is especially suited for your subject or assignment:

 Wilson OmniFile Full Text

  • Wilson OmniFile Full Text
    A multidisciplinary database that indexes 4,500 periodicals, with some issues dating as far back as 1982. It includes both popular and scholarly publications. OmniFile combines resources in education, general science, humanities, social sciences, business, applied science & technology,art, biology, agriculture, law, and information science. It also contains material from Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature.

Our Guides

Click on these links to get to the research guide you need.

 

A-Z Resource List
by George Strawley - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A one-stop list of everything available through College of The Albemarle libraries.
262 views this year
Academic Integrity
by George Strawley - Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
The waters of plagiarism and source-citation are not as murky as you think. Navigate them safely with these tools.
808 views this year
Affordable Care Act
by George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
Information on these pages can help you make insurance-related decisions stemming from the Affordable Care Act. Provided by the State Library of North Carolina or students, employees and the general public.
0 views this year
American History I
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Research material and tips useful in the HIS 131 course at College of The Albemarle.
38 views this year
American History II
by George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This guide will provide a foundation of credible sources for students to begin researching for Rex Etheridge's American History II course.
29 views this year
American Literature I
by George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
Helpful sources for literary criticism assignments for works written up to 1865. Developed for Vicki Moulson's ENG 231 students.
948 views this year
American Literature II
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Helpful sources for literary criticism assignments for works written after 1865. Originally developed for Vicki Moulson's Summer 2011 ENG 232 course.
420 views this year
Art Appreciation
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Recommended print materials, videos and online sources of information for students in ART 111, Art Appreciation.
23 views this year
Biology
by George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
For BIO 111 students
177 views this year
College Study Skills
by Kris Binkley, George Strawley - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
Resources available for ACA 118.
30 views this year
Composition Strategies
by George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Sources that can help you with reading and research in ENG 090.
14 views this year
Computer & Information Science
by George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Resources and assignments for CIS students.
1,184 views this year
Current Issues
by George Strawley - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Find information for persuasive essays, oral presentations and general discussion of the news. Originally designed for ENG 112, sections SN and SN2, taught by Vicki Moulson.
3,989 views this year
Early Childhood Education
by George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
These research resources can aid students in the COA Early Childhood Education program.
20 views this year
Geography
by George Strawley - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Explores the world, its places and its people.
13 views this year
Health Sciences and Wellness
by Ruth Balf, George Strawley - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
Timely and authoritative research tools for students in COA's Health Sciences and Wellness programs.
707 views this year
Library Information
by Barbara Glick, George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
General information for users of the COA campus libraries.
24 views this year
Literary Criticism
by George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
An overview of sources useful for writing a critical essay or paper in literature. For English 112 and other courses.
118 views this year
Manteo ASPIRE @ College of The Albemarle
by George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Help and referral links for NCWC's Manteo students
0 views this year
Marine Vertebrate Zoology
by George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
Research sources of all types covering marine vertebrates and related topics.
22 views this year
New Items at Dare Campus Library
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Students, faculty and staff can check out these exciting new books and videos at the Dare Campus Library. Elizabeth City and Chowan students can ask for items to be sent to their campuses.
232 views this year
New Items at Eliz. City 2012
by Mary Breheny - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
12 views this year
New Items at Eliz. City 2013
by Mary Breheny - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
New Items at Eliz. City 2013
22 views this year
New Items at Eliz. City 2014
by Mary Breheny - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
New Items 2014
154 views this year
New Items at Elizabeth City 2011 - 2012
by Mary Breheny - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
8 views this year
Oceanography
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Research tools to help with MSC 160
23 views this year
Psychology
by Ruth Balf - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
18 views this year
Psychology - for book report
by Ruth Balf - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
108 views this year
Western Civilization I
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Research material useful for HIS 121.
19 views this year
Western Civilization II
by Deborah Huth, George Strawley - Last Updated Jul 18, 2013
Research materials covering history from the early modern era to today. Useful for HIS 122.
23 views this year
Women's History
by Ruth Balf - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
3 views this year
World Literature II
by George Strawley - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
These resources can support your studies and research in ENG 262.
145 views this year

Your Librarian

Profile Image
George Strawley
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Dare Campus Librarian
College of The Albemarle
132 Russell Twiford Road
Manteo, NC 27954
(252) 473-2264, ext. 230
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Deborah Huth
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip